SHINEDOWN Performs Acoustically For Minneapolis’ 93X; Video Footage, Photos Available

SHINEDOWN took part in a private acoustic performance last week for the Minneapolis, Minnesota radio station 93X as part of a promotional tour in support of their fourth studio album, “Amaryllis”.

An edited four-minute video clip featuring footage from the event can be seen below. Photos are available at this location.

Due on March 27, “Amaryllis” follows up the band’s biggest success yet, 2008’s “The Sound Of Madness”.

“Amaryllis” sees SHINEDOWN joining forces once more with multiple Grammy Award-winning producer Rob Cavallo (KID ROCK, GREEN DAY), who previously collaborated with the band on “The Sound Of Madness”. Recorded at Cavallo‘s Lightning Sound studios outside of Los Angeles and a pair of Hollywood landmarks, Ocean Way Recording and Capitol Studios, the album was recently named among “This Year’s Best Bets” by Billboard, which noted the inventive addition of synths, a 27-piece orchestra, and a 10-piece horn section to the band’s powerful hard rock.

“I’ve always seen SHINEDOWN as its own entity,” says SHINEDOWN frontman Brent Smith, “this living thing that’s been growing and developing and evolving over the past 10 years. During the recording, the vision of what SHINEDOWN is and where it’s going became completely clear. ‘Amaryllis’ is the manifestation of that vision, the centerpiece of what SHINEDOWN is. It reflects on everything we’ve done and where we’re heading. It’s a message of empowerment, perseverance, and inspiration that I think speaks to fans that have been with us since the beginning as well as those who are just learning about who we are and what we’re about. I can’t wait for the world to hear it.”

“Amaryllis” track listing:

01. Adrenaline
02. Bully
03. Amaryllis
04. Unity
05. Enemies
06. I’m Not Alright
07. Nowhere Kids
08. Miracle
09. I’ll Follow You
10. For My Sake
11. My Name (Wearing Me Out)
12. Through The Ghost

“The Sound Of Madness” sold more than a million copies and produced six hit singles, including a number of rock radio chart-toppers.

SHINEDOWN will lead the 2012 edition of the Avalanche Tour. The North American trek will kick off on March 27 in Anaheim, California, with ADELITAS WAY, NEW MEDICINE and ART OF DYING also on the bill.