SILVER MOUNTAIN: ‘A Reunion Live’ DVD Now Available

Legendary Swedish metallers SILVER MOUNTAIN had their September 4, 2010 reunion show at Friluftsteatern in in Malmö, Sweden filmed for DVD release. The concert featured five different lineups and was captured using five cameras and a 24-track unit. This resulted in a 117-minute-long DVD, “A Reunion Live”, which can now be ordered at this location.

Musicians featured on the DVD:

* Jonas Hansson – Guitar, Vocals
* Per Stadin – Bass
* Erik Björn Nielsen – Keyboards
* Mårten Hedener – Drums
* Mats Bergentz – Drums
* Christer Mentzer – Vocals
* Catherine Hansson – Vocals
* Morgan Alm – Guitars
* Ingemar Stenquist – Bass
* Johan Dahlström – Vocals

“A Reunion Live” DVD track listing:

01. Intro / H1
02. Prophet Of Doom
03. Maniac
04. Keep On Keepin’ On
05. Destruction Song
06. Somesong
07. Shakin’ Brains
08. Universe
09. Handled Roughly
10. Forest Of Cries / Paris
11. Axeman And The Virgin
12. Man Of No Present Existence
13. 1789
14. King Of The Sea
15. Vikings
16. Before The Storm
17. Down Town Junkie / Always
18. Walking In The Shadow
19. Niagara
20. Strange Kind Of Woman / Haywire
21. Show Must Go On

Formed in 1978, SILVER MOUNTAIN was initially an instrumental group based around the duo of bassist Pär Stadin and vocalist/guitarist Jonas Hansson. Among the band’s earliest members were keyboard player Jens Johansson and his drummer brother Anders Johansson, both of whom would later join Yngwie Malmsteen.

According to MusicMight, SILVER MOUNTAIN‘s debut commercial release with the Johansson brothers came in the form of the track “She Needs” on the 1982 GS Music compilation “Skånsk Rock”.

The brothers quit to join Yngwie Malmsteen after the “Shakin’ Brains” album came out in 1984. There are bootlegs culled from jam sessions circulating from this period that feature the Johansson brothers, Yngwie Malmsteen and Per Stadin.

For 1985’s “Universe” album SILVER MOUNTAIN added NORDEN LIGHT singer Christer Mentzer and re-recruited Martin Hedener on drums.

A SILVER MOUNTAIN reformation album, “Breakin’ Chains”, was issued by the Japanese Avalon Marquee label in 2001.

SILVER MOUNTAIN is now back together and will be available for any and all festival appearances. The band has already been confirmed to appear at next year’s edition of the Headbangers Open Air festival, which will take place in Brande-Hörnerkirchen, Germany.

SILVER MOUNTAIN‘s 2011 lineup:

Jonas Hansson – Guitar, Vocals
Per Stadin – Bass
Erik Björn Nielsen – Keyboards
Mats Bergentz – Drums, Vocals

For more information, visit