SINGLE BULLET THEORY: New Album Artwork, Track Listing Revealed

Philadelphia’s SINGLE BULLET THEORY will release its new album, “IV”, on September 27 via Goomba Music. The CD contains nine fresh tracks featuring new members John Ruszin III (guitar) and Jeff Kalber (bass). All drum tracks for the effort were recorded at Clay Creek Studio in Newark, Delaware with engineer Nick Rotundo. The remainder of the album was recorded at Ruszin‘s studio in Wenonoh, New Jersey.

“IV” was mixed by John Ruszin III and mastered by James Murphy (TESTAMENT, DEATH). The record also contains two bonus tracks from previous sessions, including a guest performance from Matt Thompson (KING DIAMOND) on a blistering cover of DEATH‘s “Spirit Crusher” as well as a revamped version of “The Hurt That Never Ends” (previously released on SINGLE BULLET THEORY‘s 2004 record, “Behind Eyes of Hatred”.

Described as “a much more musically diverse yet [more] muscular” effort than the band’s previous releases, “IV” features an eight-minute instrumental track called “Auctioneer Of Souls” as well as guest appearances by Tim Roth (INTO ETERNITY), Jed Simon (STRAPPING YOUNG LAD, ZIMMERS HOLE), Jack Frost (SEVEN WITCHES), Mark Simpson (FLOTSAM AND JETSAM, BEAUTIFUL CREATURES) and others.

“IV” track listing:

01. Echoes Of The Past
02. What Have I
03. Letting Go
04. Diabolical
05. Leviathan Smiles
06. Auctioneer of Souls
07. Hands of the Wicked
08. The Wake of Betrayal
09. Samsara

CD bonus tracks

01. Spirit Crusher (DEATH cover)
02. The Hurt That Never Ends

SINGLE BULLET THEORY recently announced the addition of drummer Adam Sagan (INTO ETERNITY, INFERNAEON, EUMERIA, ECHOTERRA) to the group’s ranks.

Adam will make his debut with SINGLE BULLET THEORY on September 10 during the band’s next video shoot.


Matt DiFabio – Vocals, Guitar
John Ruszin III – Guitar
Jeff Kalber – Bass
Adam Sagan – Drums