SINGLE BULLET THEORY Taps Former BLOODSIMPLE Drummer For ‘Diabolical’ Video Shoot

Due to scheduling conflicts, SINGLE BULLET THEORY touring drummer Adam Sagan (ex-INTO ETERNITY) will not be able to take part in the September 17 video shoot for the band’s new song “Diabolical”. Filling in during the shoot will be Chris Hamilton (BLOODSIMPLE, DOWNSET, MEDICATION).

The “Diabolical” clip will be a complete concept video with production duties coming from Jay Bones and Ray Johnson.

Commented SINGLE BULLET THEORY guitarist/vocalist Matt DiFabio: “Chris and I have been good friends since 1992. We have talked numerous times about working together in some capacity. I am thrilled that Chris will be in the video with us and I hope that he and I can record together at some point.”

SINGLE BULLET THEORY will release its new album, “IV”, on September 27 via Goomba Music. The CD contains nine fresh tracks featuring new members John Ruszin III (guitar) and Jeff Kalber (bass). All drum tracks for the effort were recorded at Clay Creek Studio in Newark, Delaware with engineer Nick Rotundo. The remainder of the album was recorded at Ruszin‘s studio in Wenonoh, New Jersey.

Described as “a much more musically diverse yet [more] muscular” effort than the band’s previous releases, “IV” features guest appearances by James Murphy (TESTAMENT, DEATH, OBITUARY), Jeff Loomis (NEVERMORE), Pete Blakk (KING DIAMOND) and John Perez (SOLITUDE AETURNUS), among others.

“IV” track listing:

01. Echoes Of The Past
02. What Have I
03. Letting Go
04. Diabolical
05. Leviathan Smiles
06. Auctioneer of Souls
07. Hands of the Wicked
08. The Wake of Betrayal
09. Samsara

CD bonus tracks

01. Spirit Crusher (DEATH cover)
02. The Hurt That Never Ends