SINISTER Announces New Bassist

Dutch death metallers SINISTER have announced the addition of bassist Mathijs Brussaard to the group’s ranks.

Commented singer Aad Kloosterwaard comments: “We are now a five-piece band and hope with this to bring our new songs to a higher level.”

SINISTER‘s current lineup:

* Aad Kloosterwaard – Vocals
* Toep Duin (ex-SUPREME PAIN, GODMODE) – Drums
* Bastiaan Brussaard (SUPREME PAIN) – Guitar
* Dennis Hartog (GODMODE) – Guitar
* Mathijs Brussaard – Bass

SINISTER is writing material for the follow-up to last year’s “Legacy of Ashes”, to be titled “The Carnage Ending”.

Poland’s Metal Mind Productions released an exclusive box containing SINISTER‘s full discography on February 14 in Poland, February 21 in Europe and April 5 in the USA. Entitled “Altered Since Birth”, the set contains eight studio albums, a live DVD, a compilation of demo tracks, plus a booklet containing a full biography based on an exclusive interview, the complete discography, lyrics to all songs and a selection of amazing archive photos. The cover artwork was created by the well-known Polish graphic designer Graal.

“Legacy of Ashes” came out on December 17, 2010 via Massacre Records. The CD was recorded at Soundlodge studios in Rhauderfehn, Germany with producer Jörg Uken (GOD DETHRONED, OBSCENITY).