SINISTER: New Lineup, Album Title Announced

Vocalist Aad Kloosterwaard of Dutch death metallers SINISTER has revealed the band’s new lineup following the recent departures of guitarist Alex Paul, drummer Edwin van den Eeden and bassist Joost van der Graaf. It is as follows:

* Aad Kloosterwaard – Vocals
* Toep Duin (ex-SUPREME PAIN, GODMODE) – Drums
* Bastiaan Brussaard (SUPREME PAIN) – Guitar
* Dennis Hartog (GODMODE) – Bass/Guitar

Commented Kloosterwaard: “Soon we will start with the first practice with the new SINISTER lineup. We have also already two new tracks finished… ‘Deranged By Desecration’ and ‘Regarding The Imagery By The Hand Of Bastiaan’ for our next record that will get the name ‘The Carnage Ending’.”

Poland’s Metal Mind Productions released an exclusive box containing SINISTER‘s full discography on February 14 in Poland, February 21 in Europe and April 5 in the USA. Entitled “Altered Since Birth”, the set contains eight studio albums, a live DVD, a compilation of demo tracks, plus a booklet containing a full biography based on an exclusive interview, the complete discography, lyrics to all songs and a selection of amazing archive photos. The cover artwork was created by the well-known Polish graphic designer Graal.

SINISTER‘s latest album, “Legacy of Ashes”, came out on December 17, 2010 via Massacre Records. The CD was recorded at Soundlodge studios in Rhauderfehn, Germany with producer Jörg Uken (GOD DETHRONED, OBSCENITY).