SIX FEET UNDER: New Album Title “Undead” Announced

Death metal veterans SIX FEET UNDER will release their new album, “Undead”, in May via Metal Blade Records. The CD was mixed at Audiohammer studios in Sanford, Florida with producer Mark Lewis (THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER, WHITECHAPEL, DEVILDRIVER, TRIVIUM).

Comments SIX FEET UNDER singer Chris Barnes: “SIX FEET UNDER is not dead! We are ‘Undead’!

“With our return to the European festivals this summer, and the addition of new bandmembers to the group’s lineup, SIX FEET UNDER is poised to murder and KILL!!

“With the release of the new SIX FEET UNDER album, ‘Undead’, this spring we will prove that the undead shall rise from the crypts of Germany and Europe in 2012!”

SIX FEET UNDER‘s European tour will kick off on August 11 in Jaromer, Czech Republic and will conclude on August 18 in Hamburg, Germany. Support on the trek will come from DEW-SCENTED.

SIX FEET UNDER recently parted ways with bassist Matt DeVries and replaced him with Jeff Hughell, formerly of the Santa Cruz, California technical death metal band BRAIN DRILL and Concord, California death metal group VILE, and currently of RECIPROCAL.

Bassist Terry Butler and drummer Greg Gall announced their departures from SIX FEET UNDER in January 2011. Butler has since joined OBITUARY as a permanent member.


* Rob Arnold (CHIMAIRA) – Guitar
* Kevin Talley (DAATH, MISERY INDEX, CHIMAIRA) – Drums
* Chris Barnes (CANNIBAL CORPSE) – Vocals
* Steve Swanson – Guitar