SKID ROW: Pro-Shot Footage Of M3 ROCK FESTIVAL Performance

Professionally filmed video footage of SKID ROW‘s May 12 performance at the M3 Rock Festival at the Merriweather Post Pavilion in Columbia, Maryland can be seen below.

The band’s setlist was as follows:

01. Big Guns
02. Piece Of Me
03. New Generation
04. Slave To The Grind
05. I Remember You
06. Monkey Business
07. 18 And Life
08. Youth Gone Wild

SKID ROW‘s latest CD, “Revolutions Per Minute”, was released on October 24, 2006 via SPV Records.

When asked in a July 2011 interview with if the band has been working on any new music, bassist Rachel Bolan replied, “Actually, we are. Snake and I are writing when we get a chance. We’ve got about eight songs right now and we want to write at least 10 more and pick from that. I live in Atlanta and he lives out in Hollywood, so it takes a little bit of planning. We do what we can through the mail, but we never really feel right about something until we sit down in the same room together and write. I doubt that it will be out this year, but hopefully 2012. I gotta tell you, just saying that, ‘in 2012’… When we recorded our first album in ’88, I never thought we’d still be making records in 2012. That’s pretty cool.”

Bolan previously told about SKID ROW‘s forthcoming sixth album, “I think the next record, as far as what Snake and I are writing, is going back to what people would expect from SKID ROW. We’re looking forward to it.”

SKID ROW in 2010 parted ways with drummer Dave Gara and replaced him with Atlanta native Rob Hammersmith.

Rob spent many years touring and recording with Atlanta-based rockers ROCKETS TO RUIN and has performed with GUNFIRE 76, the band featuring MURDERDOLLS frontman Wednesday 13.


Photo credit: Fran Strine


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *