SLASH: Pro-Shot Footage Of Entire Sydney Concert

On August 25, 2012, legendary guitarist Slash (VELVET REVOLVER, GUNS N’ ROSES) ripped the roof off the Sydney Entertainment Centre in Sydney, Australia, and Moshcam was there to film every second of it.

The Sydney show, filmed exclusively by Moshcam, premiered online last September and can now be seen in its entirety at this location.

The setlist for the concert was as follows:

01. Halo
02. Nightrain (GUNS N’ ROSES song)
03. Ghost
04. Standing in the Sun
05. Back From Cali
06. My Michelle (GUNS N’ ROSES song)
07. Beggars Hangers-On (SLASH’S SNAKEPIT song)
08. Not for Me
09. Rocket Queen (GUNS N’ ROSES song)
10. Doctor Alibi (Todd Kerns on lead vocals)
11. Out Ta Get Me (GUNS N’ ROSES song) (Todd Kerns on lead vocals)
12. Crazy Life
13. No More Heroes
14. Starlight
15. Blues Jam
16. Guitar Solo / Godfather Theme
17. Anastasia
18. Sweet Child O’ Mine (GUNS N’ ROSES song)
19. You’re a Lie
20. Slither (VELVET REVOLVER song)


21. Fall to Pieces (VELVET REVOLVER song)
22. Paradise City (GUNS N’ ROSES song)

For more information, go to this location.

Slash‘s second solo album, “Apocalyptic Love”, came out in May 2012 and was certified gold in Australia by the Australian Recording Industry Association (ARIA) for sales in excess of 35,000 copies.

“[The album has] been really well received and I was really pleased with the record in the first place; it’s great,” Slash said. “You never know what exactly is going to happen and I never have any what you’d call expectations, but once it’s out there and people sort of dig it for the right reasons, it’s always a good feeling.”

Slash recently revealed that he and singer Myles Kennedy have already begun working on music for the guitarist’s next album, to be recorded sometime this year.

Kennedy divides his time between ALTER BRIDGE, who are working on their fourth studio set, and Slash, for whom he fronts Slash‘s touring and recording group MYLES KENNEDY THE CONSPIRATORS.

Slash, Kennedy and THE CONSPIRATORS have recently completed nearly a year’s worth of touring behind “Apocalyptic Love”.






Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *