SLAVES ON DOPE: First Look At ‘Over The Influence’ Packaging

Reformed Montreal, Quebec, Canada rockers SLAVES ON DOPE will release their new album, “Over The Influence”, on February 28 via THC: Music/Rocket Science Ventures. The CD, which was produced and mixed by Kevin Jardine, features a guest appearance by Jonathan Cabana, lead singer of Quebec deathcore band BLIND WITNESS, on the track “Dear Enemies”.

A one-minute video look at the “Over The Influence” packaging can be seen below.

SLAVES ON DOPE will launch “Over The Influence” with a free show at Foufounes Electriques in Montreal on Wednesday, February 29. The band will play the entire album, from start to finish, and debut the new video for the track “Pork Sword”.

“Over The Influence” track listing:

01. No One To Blame
02. Burn The Evidence
03. Cavalry
04. The Jokes On You
05. Hollywood
06. Dear Enemies (featuring BLIND WITNESS singer Jonathan Cabana)
07. The Land Of Make Believe
08. Pork Sword
09. Unraveling
10. Careless Coma

SLAVES ON DOPE‘s digital-only EP, “Careless Coma”, came out on November 1, 2011. The effort featured three new studio tracks, as well as remixes and a radio edit of the title cut.


Kevin Jardine – Guitar
Jason Rockman – Vocals
Peter Tsefaris – Drums
Sebatien Ducap – Bass

SLAVES ON DOPE‘s “Inches from the Mainline” album was released through Ozzy Osbourne‘s now-defunct Divine Recordings label. After Divine Recordings lost its distribution deal with EMI‘s Priority Records, the band was left without a label. After a long search, a deal was struck with Bieler Bros. Records. SLAVES ON DOPE‘s second major album, “Metafour”, was released in 2003.

In March 2004, SLAVES ON DOPE announced it was going on hiatus due to Jason Rockman leaving the band. The group officially reformed in 2009.

For more information, visit