SLIPKNOT: ‘Inside Antennas To Hell’ Radio Special Available For Streaming

SLIPKNOT — vocalist Corey Taylor (8), guitarist Mick Thomson (7), DJ Sid Wilson (0), percussionist Clown (6), late bassist Paul Gray (2), drummer Joey Jordison (1), percussionist Chris Fehn (3), guitarist Jim Root (4), sampler Craig Jones 133(5) — came to embody all that it meant to be “heavy” both in terms of melody and subject matter, as well as in their commitment to the purest of expression and to the ultimate empowerment and triumph of their audience.

SLIPKNOT is like no other band the rock scene has ever encountered and to celebrate two decades of game-changing existence, the band released “Antennas To Hell”, a collection documenting its inimitable career, on July 24. The time was right for this collection from the band, as it captures the first chapter of SLIPKNOT — a chapter where they’ve gone from unknown to the one of the biggest rock bands in the world — all on their own terms.

“Inside Slipknot: Antennas To Hell” features Corey Taylor and Clown in a conversation with hometown deejay, Lazer 103.3 Des Moines’ Andy Hall. During the program, they take a trip through some of the tales and songs that helped SLIPKNOT achieve world domination, including “Wait And Bleed”, “Spit It Out”, “Duality”, “Before I Forget”, “Psychosocial”, “Dead Memories”, “Snuff” and “My Plague”.

“Antennas To Hell”, sold more than 16,000 copies in the United States in its first week of release to land at position No. 18 on The Billboard 200 chart.

The collection is the first release from SLIPKNOT since the passing of bassist Paul Gray in 2010.

Taylor recently confirmed that the group has been “putting together demos” for its fifth major label album, which it expects to begin recording next year.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *