SLIPKNOT: ‘{sic}nesses: Live At Download’ To Be Released On Blu-Ray

SLIPKNOT will release “{sic}nesses: Live At Download”, the band’s Blu-ray debut, on July 31 in North America via Eagle Rock Entertainment.

Filmed in high-definition and newly remixed in DTS-HD Master Audio and LPCM Stereo, SLIPKNOT‘s 18-song 159-minute performance at Download festival is the kind of event that only Blu-ray can come close to capturing. The date was June 13, 2009, and SLIPKNOT headlined Download, a three-day event held annually in Donington Park, England, in front of 80,000 music fans. The band have since played bigger stages and to bigger crowds, but Download ’09 stands unquestionably as a career highlight for the Iowa band, and their excitement on stage is palpable.

Included is a 45-minute documentary directed by the band’s M. Shawn Crahan (a.k.a. Clown), “Audible Visions Of {sic}nesses”, as well as music videos for the songs “Psychosocial”, “Dead Memories”, “Sulfur”, the short film “Snuff” (directed by M. Shawn Crahan and Paul Brown), plus “The Making Of Snuff”.

“{sic}nesses: Live At Download” track listing:

01. 742617000027
02. (sic)
03. Eyeless
04. Wait And Bleed
05. Get This
06. Before I Forget
07. Sulfur
08. The Blister Exists
09. Dead Memories
10. Left Behind
11. Disasterpiece
12. Vermilion
13. Everything Ends
14. Psychosocial
15. Duality
16. People = Shit
17. Surfacing
18. Spit It Out

“{sic}nesses: Live At Download” was originally released as a 2010 Roadrunner 2DVD.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *