SMILE EMPTY SOUL Signs With eOne Music

Los Angeles-based rock trio SMILE EMPTY SOUL has signed a worldwide deal with eOne Music. The band’s follow-up to 2010’s “More Anxiety”, entitled “3’s”, is scheduled for release on May 22.

“We are very excited to be working with eOne on this record,” says SMILE EMPTY SOUL lead guitarist and vocalist Sean Danielsen. “They’re a label that truly backs their artists, and that’s exactly what we need.”

He continues, “‘3’s’ is the best record we’ve made. It’s more musical and mature, yet still has the ‘SMILE‘ sound that our fans are looking for.”

Formed in 1998, SMILE EMPTY SOUL has certainly seen the inside of the music business. With a Top 10 hit single, “Bottom Of A Bottle”, countless tours and a gold-certified album under their belts, the band shows no signs of stopping now.


Sean Danielsen (lead vocals, guitar)
Ryan Martin (bass)
Jake Kilmer (drums, backing vocals)