SOIL: New Video Interview With TIM KING

Callie Que of the 102.9 The Buzz (WBUZ) radio station in Nashville, Tennessee conducted an interview with bassist Tim King of Chicago heavy rockers SOIL at this year’s Rock On The Range festival, which was held May 18-20 at Columbus Crew Stadium in Columbus, Ohio. You can now watch the chat below.

SOIL released their first-ever DVD, entitled “Re-LIVE-Ing The Scars”, on May 8 via Bieler Bros. Records. The two-disc set, which was recorded live on October 14, 2011 at Electric Ballroom in London, England, contains an audio CD version of the same concert. Also included is over one hour of backstage and behind-the-scenes bonus footage and photos.

SOIL‘s current lineup consists of founding members Ryan McCombs (vocals; ex-DROWNING POOL), Tim King (bass) and Adam Zadel (guitar) alongside former STAIND drummer Jon Wysocki.

“Re-LIVE-Ing The Scars” track listing:

01. Breaking Me Down
02. Need To Feel
03. My Own
04. Redefine
05. Cross My Heart
06. Inside
07. The One
08. Wide Open
09. Black 7
10. Unreal
11. Halo
12. Pride

The “Halo” performance clip, taken from the “Re-LIVE-Ing The Scars” DVD, can be seen below.

The 10th-anniversary edition of SOIL‘s breakthrough album “Scars” — featuring the hits “Halo” and “Unreal” — was made available digitally on October 10 through Sony Music. The release features the rare B-side “Center” and the previously unreleased track “Damaged You” from the “Scars” recording sessions.



DVD preview clips:





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *