SOLITUDE AETURNUS: ‘In Times Of Solitude’ Compilation Due In July

Massacre Records has set a July 15 release date for a new compilation from Texas doom metal veterans SOLITUDE AETURNUS. Entitled “In Times Of Solitude”, it features “demos, early days footage and rare tracks,” according to a press release.

A song from the collection, “It Came Upon One Night”, is now available for streaming on the Massacre Records MySpace page.

“In Times Of Solitude” track listing:

01. It Came Upon One Night
02. Transcending Sentinels
03. Into Battle
04. Sojourner
05. Where Angels Dare To Tread
06. Rememberance Of A Life
07. And Justice For All
08. Sojourner
09. Mirror Of Sorrow

SOLITUDE AETURNUS‘s latest album, “Alone”, was released in November 2006 through Massacre Records. The CD was recorded at Nomad Studios in Carrolton, Texas with Sterling Winfield (PANTERA) and J.T. Longoria (KING DIAMOND) sharing engineering duties.

Metal Mind Productions released a DVD from SOLITUDE AETURNUS, entitled “Hour of Despair”, in July 2007. The footage for the disc was filmed/recorded on February 12, 2007 at the Stodola Club in Warsaw, Poland.

A sample clip from the DVD can be viewed below.