SONATA ARCTICA Keyboardist Talks ‘Live In Finland’ DVD, Upcoming Studio Album

Greece’s Rock Overdose recently conducted an interview with keyboardist Henrik “Lance” Klingenberg of Finnish melodic metallers SONATA ARCTICA. You can now listen to the chat using the audio player below.

Interview (audio):


A brand new “time-lapse” trailer for “Live In Finland”, the upcoming concert DVD from SONATA ARCTICA, can be viewed below. Due in Europe on November 11 and in North America on November 15 via Nuclear Blast, the set will include the band’s entire April 15, 2011 performance at Club Teatria in Oulu, Finland as well as a bonus disc containing four songs that were filmed at the band’s own festival on August 8, 2009 in Kemi, Finland. Also featured on the DVD will be SONTA ARCTICA‘s promotional videos for the songs “Don’t Say A Word”, “Paid In Full” and “Flag In The Ground” as well as a photo gallery and behind-the-scenes footage from the making of the DVD. There will also be a bonus CD containing eight songs that were recorded at the Kemi festival concert.


Sonata Arctica: Live in Finland

01. Intro (Everything Fades To Gray)
02. Flag In The Ground
03. Last Amazing Grays
04. Juliet
05. Replica
06. Blank File
07. As If The World Wasn’t Ending
08. Paid In Full
09. Victoria’s Secret
10. Instrumental Exhibition
11. The Misery
12. Fullmoon
13. In Black White
14. Mary-Lou
15. Shy
16. Letter To Dana
17. Caleb
18. Don’t Say A Word
19. Outro (Vodka / Everything Fades To Gray)

DVD 2:

Extra Features:

Sonata Arctica Open Air II:

01. White Pearl, Black Oceans
02. Draw Me
03. In Black White
04. Don’t Say A Word

* Making of “Live in Finland”
* Making of “Flag In The Ground”
* Latin-American Tour Documentary
* “Made In Finland” Tour Documentary

Music Videos:

* Don’t Say A Word
* Paid In Full
* Flag In The Ground
* Acoustic live at Alcatraz, Milano
* The “Flag In The Ground” cover contest
* Photo Galleries

“The Days Of Grays”, the latest album from SONATA ARCTICA, sold around 2,000 copies in the United States in its first week of release, according to Nielsen SoundScan. The CD landed at position No. 19 on the Top New Artist Albums (Heatseekers) chart, which lists the best-selling albums by new and developing artists, defined as those who have never appeared in the Top 100 of The Billboard 200.

“The Days Of Grays” was released on September 22, 2009 in North America through Nuclear Blast Records.