SONIC REIGN To Release ‘Monument In Black’ In February

German black metallers SONIC REIGN will release their long-awaited second full-length album, “Monument In Black”, on February 1, 2013 via Apostasy Records. The CD was recorded in 2011 and mastered by Markus Stock (SECRETS OF THE MOON, ALCEST, DORNENREICH) at Studio E. Also noteworthy is the contribution by Azathoth (ex-DARK FORTRESS, EUDAIMONY). He wrote a large number of the lyrics and will join the band for the follow-up to “Monument In Black”.

“Monument In Black” track listing:

01. Abhorrence Vs. Scum
02. Clouds Above The Desert
03. The Whisperer In The Dark
04. Monument In Black
05. A Doctrine Unreachable
06. Daily Nightmare Injected
07. Soul Flagellation

SONIC REIGN‘s debut album, “Raw Dark Pure”, was released in 2006 and reissued in 2007 via Metal Blade Records.


Benjamin Borucki – Vocals / Guitar
Sebastian Schneider – Drums



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *