SONS OF SEASONS: ‘Bubonic Waltz’ Video Released

“Bubonic Waltz”, the new video from SONS OF SEASONS, can be seen below. The clip was directed and produced by Maximilian Schwarz. The song comes off the band’s sophomore album, “Magnisphyricon”, which was released in April 2011 via Napalm Records.

SONS OF SEASONS leader Oliver Palotai (also of KAMELOT) previously stated about “Magnisphyricon”: “I guess many second albums mean a big step forward for most bands. We’ve also learned so much during the production of [SONS OF SEASONS‘ 2009 debut] ‘Gods Of Vermin’ and afterwards, and all this influenced the successor big time. More important, even the songwriting happened while knowing that the band is complete now, and the result is what we were aiming for: More than one hour of dark symphonic metal, strong melodies and a reflection of our artists’ soul, what we are, what we’ve absorbed in the past two years, what we wanted to achieve.”

According to a press release, SONS OF SEASONS “steps into the limelight once again to deliver a second album that is even more impressive than their debut. ‘Magnisphyricon’ is not a mere continuation of their chosen path, but rather a bold step into unexplored musical territories. Led by mastermind Oliver Palotai, the band performs the difficult feat of balancing technical prowess with memorable melodies. Some of the best examples of this gripping mix of musical complexity and headbanging quality are ‘Soul Symmetry’ and ‘Tales of Greed’. The new songs also provide Henning Basse (METALIUM) a forum in which to prove his vocal talents and ennoble the album with sweeping renditions. Simone Simons (EPICA) again lends her captivating voice, making the track ‘Sanctuary’ one of the album’s undisputed highlights. The powerful and lively production completes the listening experience and gives the tracks their crystal-clear quality. ‘Magnisphyricon’ is a profound and multifaceted melodic symphonic metal album that will whisk you away to a breathtaking sound universe.”

“Magnisphyricon” track listing:

01. Magnisphyricon: Temperance
02. Bubonic Waltz
03. Soul Symmetry
04. Sanctuary
05. Casus Belli I: Guilt’s Mirror
06. Magnisphyricon: Adjustement
07. Into the Void
08. A Nightbird’s Gospel
09. Tales of Greed
10. Lilith
11. Casus Belli II: Necrologue to the Unborn
12. Magnisphyricon: The Aeon
13. 1413
14. Yesteryears


Oliver Palotai (KAMELOT, DORO, BLAZE) – Keyboards, Guitar
Daniel Schild (BLAZE) – Drums
Jürgen Steinmetz (ROCK IGNITION, SILENT FORCE) – Bass
Henning Basse (METALIUM, FIREWIND) – Vocals
Pepe Pierez (ANCIENT CURSE) – Guitar

For more information, visit




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *