SOREPTION Completes Work On Sophomore Album

Swedish death metallers SOREPTION have completed work on their second album for a late 2012 release via Ninetone Records. The follow-up to 2010’s “Deterioration Of Minds” was recorded, mixed and produced by Tommy Rehn at Ninetone Studios.

Formed in 2005, “SOREPTION unleash their surgically precise and unique, razorsharp voilence with technically and artistically advanced riffs topped off with in-your-face brutal vocals, leaving the listener nothing short of stunned and ready to bow down to the mature display of how death metal should be played,” according to a press release.


Fredrik Söderberg – Vocals
Anton Svedin – Guitars
Stefan Nordlander – Session Guitarist
Rickard Persson – Bass
Tony Westermark – Drums


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *