SOREPTION: ‘Engineering The Void’ Track Listing Revealed

Swedish death metallers SOREPTION will release their second album, “Engineering The Void”, in early 2013 via Ninetone Records. The follow-up to 2010’s “Deterioration Of Minds” was recorded, mixed and produced by Tommy Rehn at Ninetone Studios. The CD cover artwork was created by Raphael Gabrio of Insane Visions and can be seen below.

“Engineering The Void” track listing:

01. Reveal The Unseen
02. The Nature Of Blight
03. Breaking The Great Narcissist
04. A Speech To Survival
05. Utopia
06. Monumental Burden
07. I Am You
08. Engineering The Void

Formed in 2005, “SOREPTION unleash their surgically precise and unique, razorsharp voilence with technically and artistically advanced riffs topped off with in-your-face brutal vocals, leaving the listener nothing short of stunned and ready to bow down to the mature display of how death metal should be played,” according to a press release.


Fredrik Söderberg – Vocals
Anton Svedin – Guitars
Stefan Nordlander – Session Guitarist
Rickard Persson – Bass
Tony Westermark – Drums