SOULDRAINER To Release ‘Heaven’s Gate’ In November

Swedish death metallers SOULDRAINER will release their second full-length, “Heaven’s Gate”, on November 25 via ViciSolum Productions. The follow-up to 2007’s “Reborn” was recorded at Empire Studio in Frösön, Sweden and was produced, mixed and mastered my Marcus Edvardsson. The cover artwork was created by Mattias Norénand can be seen below.

“Heaven’s Gate” track listing:

01. The Quest
02. Fed By Fire
03. Low
04. Alien Terror
05. Hung On The Wall
06. The God Delusion
07. Gate Guard
08. The Legacy
09. Remember Me
10. Dying For Your Sick Belief
11. Goodbye Farewell
12. Heaven’s Gate
13. Tools Of Torture El Parador (bonus)

A preview video featuring the album’s title track, “Heaven’s Gate”, can be seen below.

SOULDRAINER previously decribed the new material as “beautiful, evil, slightly more aggressive and heavier” than that on “Reborn”. The band added, “Prepare for an epic death/doom album so heavy it will blow your face off.”

In May 2008, SOULDRAINER announced its split with Mascot Records, the label which released “Reborn”.