SOUNDGARDEN’s ‘King Animal’ Projected To Sell 70K-75K First Week

“King Animal”, the first collection of all-new material in 16 years from grunge legends SOUNDGARDEN, and first since the group reunited in 2010, is likely to sell between 70,000 and 75,000 copies in the United States in its first week of release, according to industry web site Hits Daily Double. The estimate was based on one-day sales reports compiled after the record arrived in stores on November 13 via Tom Whalley‘s new record label, a partnership between his Seven Four Entertainment and Republic Records.

“King Animal” track listing:

01. Been Away Too Long
02. Non-State Actor
03. By Crooked Steps
04. A Thousand Days Before
05. Blood On The Valley Floor
06. Bones of Birds
07. Taree
08. Attrition
09. Black Saturday
10. Halfway There
11. Worse Dreams
12. Eyelid’s Mouth
13. Rowing

SOUNDGARDEN will perform at the legendary Electric Lady Studios in New York City as part of SiriusXM‘s Town Hall series which will also feature an intimate question-and-answer session moderated by FOO FIGHTERS drummer Taylor Hawkins. It will take place today (Wednesday, November 14) and will air on Pearl Jam Radio, channel 22, on Friday, November 16 at 6:00 p.m. ET.

SOUNDGARDEN singer Chris Cornell was joined by the other three members of the band for a surprise six-song set during Cornell‘s solo show on Monday night (November 12) at Bowery Ballroom in New York City. According to Brooklyn Vegan, the full band played six songs: “Fell On Black Days”, “Blow Up The Outside World”, “Black Hole Sun”, “Outshined” and new tunes “Halfway There” and “Black Saturday”.

Earlier in the evening, the band played a 10-song set for the “Live On Letterman” webcast, while also taping an appearance on “Late Show With David Letterman” which aired that night.

SOUNDGARDEN reunited in 2010 after a 13-year break, releasing a retrospective collection called “Telephantasm” and a concert album titled “Live On I-5”.

“Been Away Too Long” video:




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *