SPEKTR: New Song Available For Streaming

French duo SPEKTR — whose identity remains shrouded in mystery — will release its new opus, “Cypher”, on February 19 in North America via Agonia Records. The CD is already available in Europe.

According to a press release, “Cypher” is “an experimental black metal album, recorded entirely without vocals except sampling. The album introduces industrial and ambient elements and, as a whole, should be considered a strongly psychedelic release; it produces a feeling as if the mind of the listener, dragged into the music, were unable of concentrate itself or were experiencing a powerful hallucinogen effect.”

The follow-up to 2006’s “Near Death Experience”, “Cypher” will be made available on CD, vinyl (150 on white and 150 on black vinyl) and as a digital download.

“Cypher” track listing:

01. Hermetism
02. Teratology
03. The Singularity
04. Solitude
05. Antimatter
06. Solve Et Coagula
07. Cypher
08. Decorporation
09. Le Vitriol du Philosophe

The song “Teratology” can be streamed using the SoundCloud player below.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *