SPEKTR To Release ‘Cypher’ In February

French industrial/ambient/black metal band SPEKTR will release its new album, “Cypher”, on February 5 in Europe and February 19 in North America via Agonia Records. The follow-up to 2006’s “Near Death Experience” will be made available on CD, vinyl and as a digital download.

According to a press release, “Cypher” is “an experimental black metal album, recorded entirely without vocals except sampling. The album introduces industrial and ambient elements and as a whole should be considered as a strongly psychedelic release; it produces a feeling, as if the mind of the listener, dragged into the music, were unable of concentrate itself or were experiencing a powerful hallucinogen effect.”

Commented SPEKTR: “Six Years of burning visions for the Spektr to return wrenched from the hermetic silence of Initiated Temples. The Ectoplasm Cypher thus stands as the Stone-Principle emerging out of Philosophal fumes — the transcended transcription of the most sealed occultism on audio format. SPEKTR commits, Agonia endorses — I’LL BE RIGHT THERE IN THE AFTERLIFE — and we ain’t going nowhere.”

“Cypher” track listing:

01. Hermetism
02. Teratology
03. The Singularity
04. Solitude
05. Antimatter
06. Solve Et Coagula
07. Cypher
08. Decorporation
09. Le Vitriol du Philosophe


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *