“The Day I Died”, the new video from French progressive metallers SPHERIC UNIVERSE EXPERIENCE, can be seen below. The song comes off the band’s fourth album, “The New Eve”, which will be released on September 11 via Nightmare Records. According to a press release, the CD sees the band “succeed[ing] where most have failed; growing as a band musically and creatively from one album to the next. With ‘The New Eve’the band take yet another huge step forward creating one of the most compelling melodic prog metal releases of 2012, bringing freshness again to the ever expanding genre.”

SPHERIC UNIVERSE EXPERIENCE began in 1999 when guitarist Vince Benaim decided to create a progressive metal band with a few friends. In summer of 2004, S.U.E. signed a worldwide record deal with the French label Replica Records as well as an American licensing deal with Nightmare Records. In 2005 the band released their debut album, “Mental Torments”.

In 2007 S.U.E. released “Anima”, a strong follow-up building on what they created and achieved with their debut. Like their previous album, those around the band helped them achieve their vision.

2007 and 2008 saw the band perform at two ProgPower festivals: ProgPower Scandinavia in 2007 and ProgPower USA in 2008. Their shows captivated the audience expanding SPHERIC UNIVERSE EXPERIENCE‘s fan base while exposing them to more fans of the genre. While touring with U.K. progressive metallers THRESHOLD, the band found time to write and record their third album entitled “Unreal”. The CD was released worldwide in May 2009. “Unreal” saw the band expanding and strengthening their sound even more. With “Unreal”, the band added another notch to their belt of spectacular sound of technical and melodic metal.

“The New Eve” track listing:

01. Shut Up
02. The New Eve
03. Escape
04. Never Heal
05. Angel
06. The Day I Died
07. In This Place
08. Self Abuse
09. My Heart On The Cross



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *