SPHERON: ‘Ecstasy Of God’ Album Trailer Available

German death metallers SPHERON have posted a video teaser for their forthcoming debut album, “Ecstasy Of God”, due out on July 5 through Apostasy Records. This challenging and absorbing CD was produced together with Christoph Brandes at the Iguana Studios (NECROPHAGIST, DEADBORN, IMPERIUM DEKADENZ). The breathtaking cover artwork was painted by no other than the famous artist Eliran Kantor who has already worked with bands like TESTAMENT, HATEBREED, SODOM and ATHEIST.

SPHERON is a five-man death metal combo hailing from Ludwigshafen, South Germany. The band’s first demo was recorded in the fall of 2008. An EP, “To Dissect Paper”, followed in July 2010.


Daniel Spoor – Vocals
Tobias Alter – Lead Guitar
Mark Walther – Rhythm Guitar
Matthias Minor – Bass
Tobias Blach – Drums




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *