STAIND: ‘Live From Mohegan Sun’ DVD Preview Clip

The first official live CD from STAIND, “Live From Mohegan Sun”, was made available by Eagle Rock Entertainment on July 10, and will be followed by the DVD and Blu-ray release on August 14. This concert was recorded and filmed in high definition at the Mohegan Sun Casino in Montville, Connecticut on November 25, 2011.

Raw, uncompromising, loud, and totally, energetically exciting, STAIND pulls out all the stops in this sixteen-song set. Singer/guitarist Aaron Lewis, lead guitarist Mike Mushok and bassist Johnny April pummel through a career-spanning set that includes “It’s Been Awhile”, “Not Again”, “Eyes Wide Open”, “Right Here” and “So Far Away”. Drummer Sal Giancarelli gives a swift kick and a solid boost (replacing original drummer Jon Wysocki who left the band in May 2011).

“Live From Mohegan Sun” track listing:

01. Eyes Wide Open
02. Falling
03. Right Here
04. Throw It All Away
05. Spleen
06. Fade
07. Failing
08. So Far Away
09. Crawl
10. For You
11. Paper Wings
12. Outside
13. Not Again
14. It’s Been Awhile
15. Mudshovel
16. Something To Remind You

The “Something To Remind You” performance from “Live From Mohegan Sun” can be seen below.

STAIND plans to go on hiatus after completing the touring cycle for its self-titled seventh album, according to But Lewis says that the band is not breaking up, telling The Pulse Of Radio that it’s just time for a breather. “We’ve got this next tour and we might do something next year and then, you know, we’re going to take a little break for a second,” he said. “We’re not breaking up. We’re not gonna stop making music. We’re just going to take a little hiatus that really hasn’t ever been taken in our career.”

STAIND will co-headline this summer’s Rockstar Energy Uproar Festival tour, which begins on August 17 in Bonner Springs, Kansas.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *