STAIND: New Album Cover Artwork Unveiled

Massachusetts rockers STAIND will release their self-titled seventh album on September 13 via Atlantic Records. Produced by Johnny K – known for his work with 3 DOORS DOWN, DISTURBED, and SEVENDUST, not to mention his Grammy Award-nominated collaboration with STAIND, 2008’s “The Illusion Of Progress” — and mixed by the legendary Chris Lord-Alge, the CD stands as STAIND‘s most intense and powerful work to date. The album is heralded by the new song, “Eyes Wide Open”, as well as “Not Again”, the first official single from “Staind”.

Singer/songwriter/guitarist Aaron Lewis recently described “Staind” as “the heaviest thing we have recorded in a long time. It’s definitely one of the heaviest collections of songs that we have put together.”

“It’s completely different than the last record,” agreed guitarist Mike Mushok. “It’s more of a throwback to where we came from. I definitely think it’s fresh. It’s a modern-sounding version of a heavy STAIND record. It’s pretty cool.”

“Staind” has already earned advance acclaim from ARTISTdirect, which hailed the album as a “timeless masterpiece,” praising Lewis‘ vocals for “reach(ing) heights that only legends can touch.”

“Staind” track listing:

01. Not Again
02. Eyes Wide Open
03. Failing
04. Wannabe
05. Throw It All Away
06. Now
07. The Bottom
08. Take a Breath
09. Paper Wings
10. Something To Remind You

STAIND will perform at KROQ‘s annual rock festival, Epicenter 2011, slated for September 24 at Irvine, California’s Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre.
STAIND recently parted ways with drummer Jon Wysocki after seventeen years of playing together. Drummer Will Hunt (EVANESCENCE, BLACK LABEL SOCIETY, TOMMY LEE) sat behind the kit for STAIND for several shows in May.