STAM1NA: New Album Details Revealed

Lemi, Finland-based metallers STAM1NA will release their fifth album, “Nocebo”, on February 8. The CD was recorded at Petrax studios with producer Joe Barresi (TOOL, BAD RELIGION, APOCALYPTICA, QUEENS OF THE STONE AGE, WOLFMOTHER).

“Nocebo” track listing:

01. Pirunpaska
02. Valtiaan uudet vaateet
03. Tavastia palamaan!
04. Puolikas ihminen
05. Aivohalvaus
06. Rabies
07. Lepositeet
08. Nomad
09. Ei encorea
10. Arveton on arvoton

The digipack version of “Nocebo” will come with an extended booklet and a DVD containing a half-hour “making-of” documentary, filmed at Petrax studios and produced by STAM1NA‘s bassist, Kai-Pekka Kangasmäki.

STAM1NA will promote the release of “Nocebo” by embarking on a spring 2012 tour of Finland, dubbed “Irti arjesta”.

For an updated list of tour dates, go to this location.

According to a press release, the collaboration between Barresi and STAM1NA came about as a result of a meeting the producer had with the band in February 2010 when Joe was in Helsinki working on the latest APOCALYPTICA album.

STAM1NA was honored in the “Metal Album Of The Year” and “Band Of The Year” categories at this year’s Emma Gaala (Finnish Grammy equivalent), which was held on February 26 at Barona Areena in Espoo, Finland.

STAM1NA‘s fourth full-length album, “Viimeinen Atlantis”, entered the official chart in the band’s home country at position No. 1. The CD, which was certified gold in Finland for sales in excess of 10,000 copies, was recorded at Astia Studios in Lappeenranta, Finland and was produced by Miitri Aaltonen, who helmed the first two STAM1NA albums.


Photo credit: Terhi Ylimäinen


(Thanks: Melica / Night Elves)