STAR MONARCHY: ‘Monarchy’ Lyric Video Released

The official lyric video for “Monarchy”, the first single from STAR MONARCHY, the new project launched by bassist Ray Riendeau (HALFORD, JAMES LABRIE), can be seen below.

The track, which was mixed and mastered by Derek Taylor at Milo studios in Texas, features the following musicians:

* Dan Tompkins (TESSERACT) – Vocals
* Francesco Artusato (ALL SHALL PERISH) – Guitar
* Danny Handler (THE BETTER DEATH) – Drums
* Ray Riendeau (HALFORD, JAMES LABRIE) – Bass, Guitar

“Monarchy” comes off STAR MONARCHY‘s forthcoming debut album, “Volume 1”, which will feature songs written by Ray and some collaborations with other artists. It is being recorded by an ongoing cast of players/singers in various metal genres.

“Volume 1” will feature the following musicians:

* Ray Riendeau (JAMES LABRIE, HALFORD) – Bass
* Francesco Artusato (ALL SHALL PERISH) – Guitar
* Björn “Speed” Strid (SOILWORK) – Vocals
* Dan Tompkins (TESSERACT) – Vocals
* Rody Walker (PROTEST THE HERO) – Vocals
* Danny Handler (THE BETTER DEATH) – Drums
* Peter Wildoer (DARKANE, JAMES LABRIE) – Drums
* Alex Rudinger (THREAT SIGNAL) – Drums
* Hannes Grossmann (OBSCURA, BLOTTED SCIENCE) – Drums
* Sean Dailey (THE BETTER DEATH) – Vocals
* Derek Taylor (STARA ZAGORA) – Guitar
* Thomas Pulda (ANOMALY) – Screams