STATUS QUO: ‘Rock ‘N’ Roll ‘N’ You’ Video Released

“Rock ‘N’ Roll ‘N’ You”, the new video from U.K. rock veterans STATUS QUO, can be viewed below. The song comes off the band’s new album, “Quid Pro Quo”, which will be released in the U.K. on May 30 through Tesco Entertainment, and in the rest of the world on May 27 via earMUSIC/Edel. The CD contains 14 brand new tracks plus the 2010 version of “In The Army Now” and is packaged with a second disc, “The Official Bootleg – Greatest Hits Live”, making this serious value for money. “The Official Bootleg” was recorded in Amsterdam and Melbourne last year and offers 10 classic hits specially remixed by Gregg Jackman.

“Quid Pro Quo” will also be available as a limited run of 1,000 deluxe box sets comprising a vinyl album in a gatefold sleeve, the 2xCD version featuring special artwork and 2 extra live tracks, a QUO poster, individually numbered “Quo Quid” banknote, a T-shirt and a set of badges (unavailable elsewhere). The deluxe box sets will retail at £50 and will be available worldwide, with only 500 available exclusively from

The 14 new tracks on “Quid Pro Quo” were produced by Francis Rossi and Mike Paxman, the 2010 version of “In The Army Now” was produced by Pip Williams.

“Quid Pro Quo” track listing:

01. Two Way Traffic
02. Rock ‘N’ Roll ‘N’ You
03. Dust To Gold
04. Let’s Rock
05. Can’t See for Looking
06. Better Than That
07. Movin’ On
08. Leave A Little Light On
09. Anyway You Like It
10. Frozen Hero
11. Reality Cheque
12. The Winner
13. It’s All About You
14. My Old Ways
15. In The Army Now (2010)

“The Official Bootleg – Greatest Hits Live” track listing:

01. Whatever You Want
02. Down Down
03. Don’t Drive My Car
04. Hold You Back
05. Pictures Of Matchstick Men
06. Ice In The Sun
07. Beginning Of The End
08. Roll Over Lay Down
09. Caroline
10. Rocking All Over The World

Extra Tracks (Deluxe Edition):

11. Paper Plane
12. Softer Ride