InsideOut Music has announced the signing of progressive groove metallers STEALING AXION. The band’s full-length debut, “Moments”, will be released later in the year.

Hailing from the Pacific Northwest, STEALING AXION was formed in the winter of 2009 by three friends, Dan Forbrich (vocals, guitar), Josh DeShazo (vocals, guitar), and Phil Willmarth (vocals, bass.) By early 2010, the band recorded and released their buzzworthy self-titled EP while continuing to write and record more material. While “Stealing Axion” circulated around the web, fans and critics praised it for its musical proficiency, atmospheric passages and heavy grooves.

The band then enlisted Charlie Shaughnessy (guitar) and Blake Ferris (drums) to round out their lineup while working closely with Acle Kahney (producer, guitarist of TESSERACT, who mixed and mastered these new tracks). STEALING AXION finally had enough material to put together a full-length CD.

In regards to their signing and the exciting year ahead, STEALING AXION comments, “We’re beyond excited to join the InsideOut family! We’ve been listening to bands from this label for years and are thrilled to be working with an amazing team!”

For more information, visit