Sami Jarroush of the Rock it Out! Blog recently conducted an interview with Michael Starr, vocalist for the legends of the Sunset Strip, STEEL PANTHER. You can now watch the chat below.

STEEL PANTHER is getting ready to release their sophomore album, “Balls Out”, via Universal Republic Records. The CD will be released on November 1 and will continue the raucous tradition of the band’s 2009 debut, “Feel The Steel”. The latest album features 14 soon to be classics such as “Just Like Tiger Woods”, “Gold Digging Whore” and “Weenie Ride”. The album also features cameos by Dane Cook on the album opener “In The Future” and NICKELBACK frontman Chad Kroeger and EXTREME axeman Nuno Bettencourt show up on an instant classic “It Won’t Suck Itself”. “Balls Out” was produced by Grammy-nominated producer/mixer Jay Ruston who produced the band’s “Feel The Steel” debut and is known for his work with ANTHRAX, MEAT LOAF, THE DONNAS and MORRISSEY, to name a few.

The first single from “Balls Out” is “17 Girls In A Row” and is now available on iTunes. The song showcases the band’s ability to write memorable hooks while mixing them with their signature style lyrics like “I banged 17 girls in a grocery store and never lost my erection.” With its driving opening drum beat and infectious guitar riff, “17 Girls In A Row” will be sure to heat up rock airwaves and give it a much-needed kick in the balls — no pun intended.

STEEL PANTHER was, for a long time, rock’s best-kept secret: a cult legend on the L.A. scene. But in recent years due to the success of their debut, the band has enjoyed huge acclaim from fans and peers alike. At sell-out club shows in Hollywood and Las Vegas, STEEL PANTHER has been joined on stage by rock and roll icons such as Steven Tyler of AEROSMITH, Paul Stanley of KISS, Corey Taylor of SLIPKNOT, Tom Morello of RAGE AGAINST THE MACHINE/AUDIOSLAVE, Chester Bennington of LINKIN PARK and GREEN DAY, to name a few. Across the Atlantic, the band has shared arena stages with ZZ TOP and rocked an audience of 30,000 at the U.K.’s Download festival. In Germany, “Feel The Steel” was proclaimed “Best Debut Album” at the Metal Hammer Awards. The band will be heading out on a U.K. tour with DEF LEPPARD and MÖTLEY CRÜE in December before coming back to start a nationwide tour of the U.S. in 2012.

STEEL PANTHER is Michael Starr (vocals), Satchel (guitar), Lexxi Foxx (bass) and Stix Zadinia (drums).

“Balls Out” track listing:

01. In The Future
02. Supersonic Sex Machine
03. Just Like Tiger Woods
04. 17 Girls In A Row
05. If You Really, Really Love Me
06. It Won’t Suck Itself
07. Tomorrow Night
08. Why Can’t You Trust Me
09. That’s What Girls Are For
10. Gold-Digging Whore
11. I Like Drugs
12. Critter
13. Let Me Come In
14. Weenie Ride

Check out the “Balls Out” cover artwork below.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *