STEEL PROPHET Hard At Work On New Album

American power metal band STEEL PROPHET is recording its long-awaited follow-up to 2004’s “Beware”.

Commented guitarist Steve Kachinsky: “We finished all drum tracks for 13 songs. Rhythm guitars are done on eight songs. Seven songs have bass guitar. Leads and orchestrations are being worked on for all. Lyrics are complete for 10 songs. Vocal melody lines have been constructed for six songs (includes new version of ‘Oleander’ and ‘Bohemian Rhapsody’).

“We are continuing to make constant progress! It’s coming out very well so far. We are certainly trying to make it the best album of our careers, and we won’t rush it. We know as fans what it’s like to get a subpar album from a group after much anticipation. Definitely want to avoid that!”

Songtitles set to appear on the new STEEL PROPHET CD:

* Funeral For Art
* Tree Of Knowledge
* When I Remake The World (A Key Flaw)
* Aliens
* Spaceships And Richard M. Nixon
* Through Time And Space
* 666 Is Everywhere

The recording lineup for the new STEEL PROPHET album is as follows:

Rick Mythiasin – Vocals
Vince Dennis – Bass
Chris Schleyer – Guitar
Jimmy Schultz – Drums
Steve Kachinsky – Guitar

STEEL PROPHET will perform at the Keep it True festival in April 2013 at Tauberfrankenhalle in Lauda-Königshofen.


Find Gigs