STEPHEN PEARCY Releases ‘Unplugged’ Versions Of RATT Classics

RATT singer Stephen Pearcy has released “Alive Unplugged”, a collection of the band’s hits recorded “live and unplugged,” via his Top Fuel Records.

The track listing for the effort is as follows:

01. Lovin You’s A Dirty Job
02. Back For More
03. Mother Blues
04. Way Cool Jr.
05. You Think You’re Tough
06. You’re In Love
07. Round Round
08. Wanted Man

Check out audio samples at

Stephen Pearcy‘s new solo album, “Sucker Punch”, is due in 2012. The singer told Noisecreep about the CD, “What I wanted to do on this new material was get a real live feel to everything. So I’ve been tracking stuff in-between live appearances.

“I decided to release a sample single on iTunes called ‘Don’t Want to Talk About’ to get input from my hardcore fans. So far the reaction has been great.

“It’s going to be a brutally honest record and I think my fans want that from me at this point.”

Pearcy was recently on the road as part of the “Metal In America” tour. The singer’s touring band includes an impressive pedigree of rock alumni consisting of drummer Greg D’Angelo (ex-WHITE LION), guitarist Greg Walls (ex-ANTHRAX), bassist Mike Duda (W.A.S.P.) and guitarist Erik Ferentinos (ANTIDIVISION; signed to Pearcy‘s Top Fuel Records).

For tour date information, visit