STONE TEMPLE PILOTS To Release ‘Alive In The Windy City’ DVD/Blu-Ray In June

STONE TEMPLE PILOTS will release their first-ever live DVD/Blu-ray on June 5. Entitled “Alive In The Windy City”, the effort contains the band’s entire concert from March 27, 2010 at the Riviera Theater in Chicago, Illinois.

“Alive In The Windy City” track listing:

01. Vasoline
02. Crackerman
03. Wicked Garden
04. Hollywood Bitch
05. Between The Lines
06. Hickory Dichotomy
07. Big Empty
08. Sour Girl
09. Creep
10. Plush
11. Interstate Love Song
12. Bagman
13. Huckleberry Crumble
14. Sex Type Thing
15. Dead And Bloated
16. Lounge Fly
17. Piece Of Pie
18. Trippin’ On A Hole In A Paper Heart

According to The Pulse Of Radio, STONE TEMPLE PILOTS have a number of plans in the works for 2012, but apparently a new studio album is not one of them. Guitarist Dean DeLeo told New Jersey radio station WRAT on March 21 that contrary to earlier reports, the quartet are not recording their seventh studio effort. When asked if the band would work on a new disc anytime soon, DeLeo answered, “Possibly, we’re just kind of enjoying home life right now and raising our kids and enjoying the loves of our lives.”

Word of a new STP album first surfaced as early as the fall of 2010, just months after the band released its self-titled sixth effort.

That 2010 album came nine years after STP‘s last record, “Shangri-La-Dee-Da”, and followed the band’s 2008 reunion after a seven-year hiatus.

One thing that’s much more likely to happen in 2012 is a celebration of the 20th anniversary of STP‘s debut album, “Core”. While a reissue featuring unreleased and live material could happen, DeLeo hinted that a tour was more likely, saying, “Scott [Weiland, singer] and I were just talking a couple of weeks ago, and we’d really love to go out there and perform [‘Core’] in its entirety.”

“Core” remains a classic album nearly two decades after its release, and DeLeo told The Pulse Of Radio a while back that he considers the band’s music in general to be timeless. “We never want to date our material,” he said. “When I say ‘date,’ you can almost listen to some stuff and just say, ‘Well, that was the drum sound that everybody was using in ’95. I think our records are kind of just — the material is kind of timeless, you know, where you can’t really date it. I think you’ll be able to listen to it 20 years from now and think, ‘Wow, it’s just timeless,’ you know?”