STORMZONE Parts Ways With Guitarist, Announces Replacement

Irish metallers STORMZONE have parted ways with guitarist Keith Harris and have replaced him with Andrew Baxter, formerly of LAST KNOWN ADDICTION.

Commented STORMZONE vocalist John “Harv” Harbinson: “Andrew and existing STORMZONE guitarist Steve Moore played together in Irish band FIRELAND so they have already built up a powerful partnership.”

A photo of STORMZONE‘s new lineup can be seen below. Also available is footage of the band performing its first gig with Baxter.

STORMZONE‘s latest album, “Zero To Rage”, will be released in North America on January 17, 2012 via SPV/Steamhammer. The CD was made available in Europe last November.

The first STORMZONE headline show of 2012 will take place in Belfast’s Spring Airbrake on Saturday, April 28 and will see the band doing a full two-hour show featuring songs from all three STORMZONE albums. From that, the group will be choosing the set for a planned European tour shortly afterwards.

“Zero To Rage” track listing:

01. Where We Belong
02. Zero To Rage
03. Jester’s Laughter
04. This Is Our Victory
05. Fear Hotel
06. Hail The Brave
07. Uprising
08. Last Man Fighting
09. Empire Of Fear
10. Monsters
11. Voice Inside My Head
12. Cuchulainn’s Story

The song “Jester’s Laughter” is available for streaming using the SoundCloud player below.


Steve Moore – Guitar
Andrew Baxter – Guitar
John “Harv” Harbinson – Lead Vocals
Graham McNulty – Bass
Davy Bates – Drums




STORMZONE Jester’s Laughter by Steamhammer/SPV