The first photo of the new lineup of the Knoxville, Tennessee-based female-fronted metal/hardcore act STRAIGHT LINE STITCH can be seen below.


Alexis Brown – Vocals
Jason White – Bass
Ian Shuirr – Drums
Kris Hawkins – Guitar
Nathan Palmer – Guitar

STRAIGHT LINE STITCH bassist Jason White told Metalholic about the band’s new lineup, “I’m excited that Lex and I are able to continue with the band. I hope that our fans won’t be let down. Of course, things will be different. But for better or worse? Come see for yourself.”

When asked if he felt any pressure stepping into STRAIGHT LINE STITCH because of the band’s past success, Palmer told Metalholic, “Absolutely. Yeah, it’s a little intimidating to come into a band this big. STRAIGHT LINE has been busting their asses for a very long time. They’ve worked for everything they have. But I feel confident in my writing and playing and dedication, that I think this is going to be a great thing. STRAIGHT LINE has a lot of fans that have stuck with them this whole time and they deserve for STRAIGHT LINE to keep going. Again, I’m so thankful for this opportunity. Everyone in the band wants the same thing, and everyone is prepared to do whatever it takes. I’m excited. Good things are to come for this band. STRAIGHT LINE STITCH deserves it.”

STRAIGHT LINE STITCH‘s sophomore album, “The Fight Of Our Lives”, sold around 2,700 copies in the United States in its first week of release. The CD landed at position No. 5 on the Top New Artist Albums (Heatseekers) chart, which lists the best-selling albums by new and developing artists, defined as those who have never appeared in the Top 100 of The Billboard 200.

The follow-up to 2008’s “When Skies Wash Ashore”, “The Fight Of Our Lives” was produced and mixed by the Grammy Award-nominated producer Johnny K (DISTURBED, MACHINE HEAD, SEVENDUST) and includes eleven new songs. Additional work on the album was done by Ben Schigel.