SUBSIGNAL Working On New Material

SUBSIGNAL, the German band featuring former SIEGES EVEN members Arno Menses (vocals) and Markus Steffen (guitar), is writing material for its third album, tentatively due next year. Songtitles set to apper on the follow-up to last year’s “Touchstones” include “A Giant Leap Of Faith” and “The Stillness Beneath The Snow”.

“Touchstones” was released last September via ZYX Music. The vinyl version comes with two bonus live tracks, “Where Angels Fear To Tread” and “Paradigm”.

SUBSIGNAL released its debut album, entitled “Beautiful Monstrous”, in September 2009 via GoldenCore Records/ZYX Music. The CD was helmed by co-producer Kristian Kohlmannslehner, who worked on SIEGES EVEN‘s 2007 release, “Paramount”.

SUBSIGNAL describes its music as “progressive, melancholic, cutting edge, emotional, blended with a good portion of melodic heaviness.”


Markus Steffen (guitar)
Arno Menses (vocals)
Ralf Schwager (bass)
David Bertok (keyboards)
Roel van Helden (drums)

For more information, visit


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *