SUICIDE SILENCE Drummer Interviewed By U.K.’s DEAD PRESS! (Audio)

Dead Press! conducted an interview with drummer Alex Lopez of California deathcore masters SUICIDE SILENCEon June 27, 2011 in Manchester, England. You can now listen to the chat in the YouTube clip below.

SUICIDE SILENCE‘s new album, “The Black Crown”, was released on July 12 via Century Media Records. The CD was recorded with heavyweight producer Steve Evetts (THE DILLINGER ESCAPE PLAN, EVERY TIME I DIE, HATEBREED) and features guest appearances by KORN singer Jonathan Davis and SUFFOCATION frontman Frank Mullen.

“The Black Crown” track listing:

01. Slaves To Substance
02. O.C.D.
03. Human Violence
04. You Only Live Once
05. Fuck Everything
06. March To The Black Crown
07. Witness The Addiction (feat. Jonathan Davis)
08. Cross-Eyed Catastrophe
09. Smashed (feat. Frank Mullen)
10. The Only Thing That Sets Us Apart
11. Cancerous Skies

The cover artwork for “The Black Crown” was created by the Delaware-based freelance graphic designer and illustrator Ken “K3N” Adams, who has previously worked with LAMB OF GOD.