SUICIDE SILENCE: First ‘The Black Crown’ Studio Webisode

The first in a series of webisodes featuring behind-the-scenes footage from the recording sessions for “The Black Crown”, the new album from California deathcore masters SUICIDE SILENCE, can be viewed below. Due on July 12 via Century Media Records, the CD was recorded with heavyweight producer Steve Evetts (THE DILLINGER ESCAPE PLAN, EVERY TIME I DIE, HATEBREED) and features the following songtitles, among others: “You Only Live Once”, “Human Violence”, “Cancerous Skies” and “Fuck Everything”.

“You Only Live Once” is available for streaming on the band’s Facebook page (you must “like” the track in order to hear it).

The cover artwork for “The Black Crown” was created by the Delaware-based freelance graphic designer and illustrator Ken “K3N” Adams, who has previously worked with LAMB OF GOD.

‘The Black Crown’ is our most mature, well-produced, and well-written record as a band,” SUICIDE SILENCE singer Mitch Lucker told AOL‘s Noisecreep. “People should come see us play songs from it live on [this summer’s Rockstar Energy Drink] Mayhem [Festival] this summer, or buy it when it comes out!”

Lucker also revealed that “The Black Crown” will be SUICIDE SILENCE‘s third and final release for longtime label Century Media Records. Lucker noted that the band will be free agents after the release of this album.

SUICIDE SILENCE‘s last album, “No Time To Bleed”, sold 14,000 copies in the United States in its first week of release to debut at position No. 32 on The Billboard 200 chart. The effort was made available on June 30, 2009 in a number of different versions.

“No Time To Bleed” was recorded with acclaimed producer Machine (LAMB OF GOD).