SUIDAKRA: Trailer For ‘Balor’ Video

A trailer for “Balor”, the new video from German melodic folk/death metallers SUIDAKRA, can be viewed below. The clip will make its online debut next month.

“Balor” comes off SUIDAKRA‘s tenth album, “Book Of Dowth”, which was released on March 25 via AFM Records. The CD was recorded at Gernhart Studio in Siegburg, Germany with producer Martin Buchwalter. Famous Belgian graphic artist Kris Verwimp once again created the cover artwork and lyrical concept.

Inspired by the darker side of Celtic lore, the concept of “Book Of Dowth” chronicles the mythology of a mysterious race of demonic beings known as the “Fomor.” Starting with the discovery of an ancient book at the excavation of Dowth (a Neolithic passage tomb in the Boyne Valley, Ireland), it unveils the yet untold story of the rise and fall of the Fomorian horde throughout history and far, far beyond…

“Book Of Dowth” track listing:

01. Over Nine Waves
02. Dowth 2059
03. Battle-Cairns
04. Biróg’s Oath
05. Mag Mell
06. The Dark Mound
07. Balor
08. Stone Of The Seven Suns
09. Fury Fomoraigh
10. Otherworlds Collide

Digipak bonus tracks:

11. Rise Of Taliesin (classically re-arranged version)
12. When Eternity Echoes (classically re-arranged version)
13. Dowth 2059 (video)

SUIDAKRA‘s ninth album, “Crógacht”, was released in the U.S. in March 2009 through Wacken Records/SPV.