SUNFLOWER DEAD: ‘Make Me Drown’ Video Released

“Make Me Drown”, the new Danny “Ham Cam” Hamilton-directed video from Southern California’s SUNFLOWER DEAD, can be seen below. The song comes off the band’s self-titled debut album, which was released on August 21 via Bloody Bat Records LLC. The 11-song CD was recorded at Temple Studios, owned by Raymond Herrera of FEAR FACTORY and B-Real of CYRPRESS HILL, with Christian Olde Wolbers (FEAR FACTORY) in the producer’s seat. The effort was co-produced and mixed by Jeremy Blair (GUNS N’ ROSES, DEVILDRIVER) at Temple and House Of Blues Studios, and mastered by Robert Hadley (KORN) at The Mastering Lab.

SUNFLOWER DEAD, which consists of Jaime Teissere (guitar, formerly of DROID), Michael Del Pizzo (vocals, piano, accordion), Jaboo (guitar, formerly of TWO HIT CREEPER), Luis Gascon (bass, touring member of BUCKETHEAD), and Jimmy Schultz (drums, a touring member of IN THIS MOMENT), formed with the goal of “creating an undeniable unit that would not just move but more importantly, entertain people,” according to a press release.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *