SVART CROWN: New Album Details Revealed

French death/black metallers SVART CROWN will release their new album, “Profane”, on April 22 in Europe and in May in the U.S. via Listenable Records. The CD was recorded, mixed, mastered by Francis Caste (KICKBACK, ARKHON INFAUSTUS, PHAZM) at St Marthe studio in Paris. The cover artwork was created by Stefan Thanneur (RUINS).

According to a press release, “the band has been willing to break the genre boundaries enhancing lethal grooves in a sadistic manner that won’t leave any listener in a safe and comfy world. The main theme of the album is full-introspection about humanity sickness and SVART CROWN deliver the soundtrack of a bleak world that has already ended to their eyes with this album.”

“Profane” track listing:

01. Manifestatio Symptoms
02. Genesis Architect
03. Intern . Virus . Human
04. In Utero: A Place Of Hatred And Threat
05. Until The Last Breath
06. Profane
07. The Therapy Of Flesh
08. Venomous Ritual
09. Ascetic Purification
10. Revelatio: Down Here Stillborn

SVART CROWN‘s most recent album, “Witnessing The Fall”, was released in February 2011 through Listenable.

Spawned in France by guitarist/vocalist J.B. Le Bail, SVART CROWN was born in 2005 with the idea to push the boundaries of extreme music and create a new dimension of brutality and blackness. Following numerous tours in its native land, SVART CROWN released its first album, “Ages Of Decay”, in early 2008.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *