SYCRONOMICA: ‘Neverest’ Details Revealed

Munich, Germany-based epic black metallers SYCRONOMICA will release their new mini-CD, “Neverest”, on April 2 via Nocturnal Empire Productions. The effort, which has a running time of more than 32 minutes, contains two brand new tracks; the band’s first demo from 1998 (“Durch Das Geäst”) which has long been out of stock; and the recently filmed video for the song “Neverest”.

“Neverest” track listing:

01. Neverest
02. Jukai – Das Meer aus Bäumen
03. Intro *
04. Durch das Geäst *
05. Fever Dreams *
06. Painful Grieving *
07. Neverest (video)

* Demo 1998

The release party for the “Neverest” MCD will take place on March 31 at the Dark Easter Metal Meeting in Munich where SYCRONOMICA will perform ” a special show with a unique setlist” alongside ENSLAVED, BETHLEHEM, DARK FORTRESS and HELRUNAR, among others.

The “Neverest” video was filmed in April 2012 at the Ragnarök festival in Germany by Felix Opahle and Wolfgang Lanzenberger and it features additional original footage from Bavarian alps and the Himalayan mountains. The track was recorded in October 2011 at SOS Studios in Munich by Michael Zech (SECRETS OF THE MOON, ex-NEGURA BUNGET).

SYCRONOMICA‘s third album, “Sycroscope”, was released in October 2009 via the Bavarian label Silverwolf Productions. The CD was recorded at Munich’s Helion Studios, where both of SYCRONOMICA‘s previous albums — “Paths” (2004) and “Gate” (2006) — were tracked. The cover artwork was created by drummer Michael Bayer.


Oliver Walther – Vocals
Florian Winter – Keyboards
Johannes Jüde – Guitar
Ruben Raff – Bass
Christian Metz – Guitar
Thomas Hagl – Drums