SYN:DROM: New Album Details Revealed; ‘Black Dawn’ Video Released

Swedish death metallers SYN:DROM will release their sophomore album, “Iconoclasm”, on February 15, 2013 via ViciSolum Productions. The CD was recorded in part at Nevo Studios in Sundsvall, Sweden and was mixed by Roger Bergsten (guitar) and Daniel Mikaelsson (drums). The artwork was created by Pär Olofsson and can be seen below.

“Iconoclasm” track listing:

01. Black Dawn
02. A Silent Void
03. Cold Existence
04. The Filth Unmasked
05. Solitude Breeds Death
06. 13th Serpent
07. Reversion
08. Through Divine Intoxication
09. Iconoclastic View
10. Imposing As Gods Amongst Men

The follow-up to 2009’s “With Flesh Unbound” includes “10 tracks of furious death metal and is the result of over a year of hard work and a proof of great songwriting skills and musicianship,” according to a press release. “The songs on this album are more dynamic than on ‘With Flesh Unbound’. There are new dimensions added to the songs and the fact that we have evolved as songwriters since then resulted into a killer album that will blow your mind. It has everything from very fast blast beats and sick guitar parts to heavier groundshaking pieces. Still the main focus is bone-crushing death metal as it should be.”

Regarding the artwork for the new CD, SYN:DROM drummer Daniel Mikaelsson states, “We had Pär in mind for ‘With Flesh Unbound’ as well, but it didn’t work out that time. We are extremely pleased with the work he has put in to it and it came out exactly as we wanted it to be from the start. It’s a classic already!”

The video for the song “Black Dawn” can be seen below. The clip was directed and edited by Håkan Sjöström.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *