SYN:DROM To Enter Studio Next Month

Swedish death metallers SYN:DROM will enter Nevo studios in Sundsvall, Sweden on March 26 to begin recording their sophomore album for a late 2012 release via ViciSolum Productions. The new CD will be recorded, mixed and mastered by SYN:DROM members Roger Bergsten (guitar) and Daniel Mikaelsson(drums).

SYN:DROM previously stated that their forthcoming album would contain “the most powerful and aggressive material” the group has ever created.

A four-and-a-half-minute video clip containing behind-the-scenes footage from the pre-production sessions for the new CD can be seen below.

SYN:DROM‘s debut album, “With Flesh Unbound”, came out in April 2010 via ViciSolum Productions.

The band previously described its musical direction as “high-quality death metal in the vein of HATE ETERNAL, AEON and DECAPITATED.”


Jonny Pettersson (BONEGOD, MOURNING, HUMAN HARVEST) – Vocals
Roger Bergsten (PSYCHO POETRY, ex-HECTORITE) – Guitar
David Karlsson – Lead Guitar
Daniel Mikaelsson (MOURNING) – Drums
Daniel Åsén – Bass