TAAKE Celebrates 20 Years Of True Norwegian Black Metal With Double Album Release

Having started the band way back in 1993, mainman Hoest will celebrate 20 years of staying true to his musical identity by releasing a 20-song, 2 CD collection of TAAKE rarities. The anniversary album will be released on Dark Essence Records on March 1 in Norway and March 4 in the rest of the world to coincide with a planned European tour which will herald the start of a year celebrating TAAKE‘s unique contribution to Norwegian black metal. Titled “Gravkamre, Kroner Og Troner” (Burial Chambers, Crowns And Thrones), the release will not only feature exclusive new tracks, but also rare and previously unreleased material as well as alternative versions and recordings that have, until now, only been available on vinyl.

“Et Pust Av Oeyne”, a track from the album, has been debuted on the TAAKE SoundCloud page and can be heard below.

“Gravkamre, Kroner og Troner” track listing:

Disc 1:

01. Et Pust av Oeyne
02. Hov var Stein (Exclusive new track)
03. Nordbundet (Featuring Niklas Kvarforth Nocturno Culto)
04. Motpol
05. Hordalands Doedskvad 1
06. Over Bjoergvin Graater Himmerik 4
07. Nattestid ser Porten vid 1 (“Kveld” 12″ EP 2011)
08. I am The Black Wizards (“Noregs Vaapen” LP bonus track 2011)
09. Die When You Die (“Swine of Hades” MCD 2011)
10. A lost forgotten Sad Spirit (“Taake” LP Bonus track 2009)

Disc 2:

11. Voldtekt
12. Eismalsott
13. Tykjes Fele
14. Over Fjell og gjennom Torner (“Svartekunst” 7″ EP 2007)
15. Voldtekt
16. Death Trap (“Dra til Helvete” 10″ EP 2006)
17. Lamb (“A Norwegian HAIL to VON” 7″ EP 2005)
18. Hennes kalde Skamlepper (“Lagnonector” 10″ EP 2005)
19. Der Todesking (“Nordens Doedsengel” 10″ EP 2004)
20. Nattestid ser Porten vid 1 (Pre-mix 1997)



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *