TANTARA: ‘Based On Evil’ Studio Footage Available

Norwegian thrashers TANTARA will release their debut album, “Based On Evil”, on August 24. The CD was recorded in July 2011 with producer Flemming Rasmussen (METALLICA, MORBID ANGEL) at ARK Recording Studios and Sweet Silence Studios in Copenhagen, Denmark.

“Based On Evil” track listing:

01. Based On Evil
02. Mass Murder
03. Negligible Souls
04. The Debate
05. Human Mutation
06. Trapped In Bodies
07. Prejudice Of Violence
08. Killing Of Mother Earth

Video footage from the studio can be seen below.

TANTARA will release a seven-inch vinyl single, “Based On Evil”, on June 29 contaning the title track and the previously unreleased song “Court Justice”. It will be strictly limited to 300 copies and only available in certain online stores.

TANTARA will embark on the Norwegian “Thrash ‘Till Death Tour 2012” in October with FORGERY and HARM. The kick-off party will take place on May 19 at Gamla in Oslo.

TANTARA is a young Norwegian thrash metal band, mainly from Vestfold. The band saw the light in September 2009 when drummer Stian Sannerud and rhythm guitarist Fredrik Bjerkø decided to take their “talent show” project to a new level. The two musicians recruited Per Semb as their lead guitarist. In April 2011, the Swedish bass virtuoso Max Warnby joined TANTARA after an impressing performance at one of the band’s concerts, where he played as a stand-in.

TANTARA‘s influences consist mostly of old-school thrash metal bands like HEATHEN, ANTHRAX, EXODUS, MEGADETH, SLAYER, NUCLEAR ASSAULT, VIO-LENCE and METALLICA.

In August 2010, TANTARA recorded its first EP, which came out later that same year.






Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *