TAPROOT To Release ‘The Episodes’ In April

Ann Arbor, Michigan hard rock band TAPROOT will release its new album, “The Episodes”, on April 10 via Victory Records. The CD was produced by Tim Palatan, who previously worked with the group on 2010’s “Plead The Fifth”.

“The Episodes”, nearly six years in the making, is a complexly developed concept album. Bassist Phil Lipscomb spoke on the band’s creative process for this record, “I think our fans have come to expect the unexpected from us. Having written the story for this album before the music, this record sounds more like a soundtrack than a typical album, with the songs flowing together and taking you on a journey.”

“Plead The Fifth” came out in May 2010 through Victory.


Stephen Richards – Guitar, Vocals
Mike DeWolf – Guitar
Philip Lipscomb – Bass
Nick Fredell – Drums



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *